Equipped for Success

I want to make sure that you are equipped for success before we dig into workouts, recipes, etc. These are some keys components to true success! I, too, have to be reminded of these on a regular basis!

 

1. Game Plan/Goals

Make sure that you are setting a goal and not a wish 😉

Example:

Goal: It is June 1, 2013 and I have lost 15 pounds.

Resolution: I have exercised 6 days a week and have stuck to eating clean 6 times a week. 

Affirmation: I am so proud of myself for staying consistent! Hard & smart work truly pays off! I am so much more confident in my own skin!

Goal: It is June 1, 2013 & I have finished 3 books.

Resolution: I have taken 15 minutes before bed each night to commit to reading. 

Affirmation: I have grown so much mentally & spiritually! 

2.Write your goals down on paper

Post them where you can read them on a daily basis! I will be putting mine on our fridge & bathroom mirror.

3. Invest in good equipment

Whether you are a runner, professional athlete, teacher, or artist you must have proper equipment. As a runner it’s crucial to have a good pair of running shoes. When I am preparing for my Arbonne presentations I must have all my products, script, and flyers to have a successful outcome. Without the right equipment you may not be able to give your best effort. Make the investment…. I promise it’s worth it.

4. Share your goals with others & have accountability

Post them where you and others can read them daily. Share them on social media or with your closest friends so that you are held accountable to them. For me, I do much better when I share them with others so that they aren’t as easy to give up when it gets tough. Accountability is huge in achieving success!

5. Find a mentor

If you are wanting to learn more about something specific find someone who has already been where you want to go & do whatever it takes to learn from them! Mentors are so important in order to work smart. You can learn from their mistakes & reach your goals a lot quicker than if you tried to figure it all out on your own! Find a way to serve them so that you can learn & seek guidance along the way. Anytime you can make it a win/win go for it! Don’t make your success all about you & learn to serve others!

***Don’t worry… I am a work in progress as well! By no means do I have everything figured out! These are keys to success that I have learned from the mentors in my life! Make sure to ALWAYS be coachable & willing to learn/grow.

6. BELIEVE

If you lack belief in yourself then you will not reach your goals. Read your affirmations daily & borrow someone else’s belief until you believe in yourself! You can borrow my belief in you! Challenge yourself to read these affirmations twice a day (morning & night) for 30 days. 

“Whether you think you can or think you can’t, you are RIGHT!”

 

I believe in you!

~Sarah Grace~

 

P.S. Workout posts coming soon!

One thought on “Equipped for Success

  1. Thanks for postng this! I will refer back to it when I need motivation! It’s good to set up goals for yourself. Nice list!-

Leave a Reply

